Anodea Judith, author of "Wheels of Life" (Nov 7, 2003)


Bhavani's clear voice rings like a bell to purify, energize, and calm your entire being. This is the work of an accomplished singer and meditator.

 

Swami Shivananda Saraswati, chanting and Sanskrit teacher (Oct 31, 2003)


Bhavani's Gayatri mantra glows with energy—an energy that transmits to the listener.

 

Elizabeth Law, manager of Kripalu Shop, Stockbridge, MA (Oct 29, 2003)


Perfect for yoga and meditation practitioners and teachers, this beautiful CD creates a gentle experience that touches the soul.

 

George Hagar "Reiki practitioner since 1995" (Framingham, Massachusetts United States) - Amazon.com (Dec 20, 2005)


5 Stars! Step Into the Light

Purchase this spiritual masterpiece; also purchase The Health and Spirituality Yantra from Vastu Creations (available from Amazon); play track 2 - Mahamrtyunjaya Mantra and chant along to activate the Yanta. Bliss Out!

 

happy now (San Diego, CA USA) - Amazon.com (Oct 29, 2005)


5 Stars! wonderful, buy it!

I ordered this CD hoping for the tranquility it promised, even though I laughed at the idea that I might "chant along". Not me, not ever. When I began playing the CD, I was not too impressed. Then my husband came home and he said "What's that horrible noise? Can you turn that off?" I re-read the reviews, wondering how I'd been mislead into wasting my money. Next day, when hubby was at work I tried listening one more time.

Surprise #1: Wow, not only was it beautiful and calming, I was totally amazed to find that I couldn't help but chant (well, humm) along.

Surprise #2: When hubby came home, this time I left the CD playing at a lower volume, and there were no complaints. We both felt calm and peaceful. Big difference from the usual afternoon atmosphere when the radio news is on while I make dinner and he works on the computer.

Now I am in love with this CD and I play it every day. I find myself feeling that I am drifting down a beautiful stream, passing beneath trees laden with fragrant blossoms, and all is right with the world. And I always hum along...

 

Mariya S. Morse "mariyasunshine" (Norwalk, CT United States) - Amazon.com (May 27, 2005)


5 Stars! One of my favorites for yoga and meditation

I first heard about this cd in 2004 while at one of Bhavani's meditation retreats. She had been singing to us all week and I eagerly awaited the release of this album. My fiance ordered it for me for Christmas and it remains one of my favorites. When I play it during a yoga class, students will always ask me about it and where they can get it. I'm so glad Amazon is selling it. You won't be disappointed.

 

Rose M. Campisi "Rose Campisi" (Williston, VT) - Amazon.com (May 5, 2005)


5 Stars! Touches your soul.

Bhavani selected the appropriate title for this album. She has a voice like an angel and touches your soul with her voice. Whether you are just listening or chanting along your soul will take flight.

 

Nancy Terrell - All At Sea - CDbaby.com (Jan 18, 2004)


5 Stars! Perfect background for yogic sailing...

I recently took a brief seminar at Kripalu Institute from the artist - she not only has a holy and powerful voice but is spiritual to the core. I feel her presence when listening to this CD. Thank You Bhavani

 

 

Welcome!

Follow Us!

CD Baby -- http://www.cdbaby.com/Artist/BhavaniLorraineNelson Facebook -- https://www.facebook.com/bhavanilorrainenelson Twitter -- https://twitter.com/bhavanilorraine

Join my email list!

Quote of the Week

Breathing in, I calm my body;
Breathing out, I smile;
Dwelling in the present moment
I know this is a wonderful moment.
- Thich Nhat Hanh, Peace is Every Step

Music as you browse?