Anodea Judith, author of "Wheels of Life" (Nov 7, 2003) Bhavani's clear voice rings like a bell to purify, energize, and calm your entire being. This is the work of an accomplished singer and meditator.   Swami Shivananda Saraswati, chanting and Sanskrit teacher (Oct 31, 2003) Bhavani's Gayatri mantra glows with energy—an energy that transmits to the listener.   Elizabeth Law, manager of Kripalu Shop, Stockbridge, MA (Oct 29, 2003) Perfect for yoga and meditation practitioners and teachers, this beautiful CD creates a gentle experience that touches the soul.   George Hagar "Reiki practitioner since 1995" (Framingham, Massachusetts United States) - Amazon.com (Dec 20, 2005) 5 Stars! Step Into the LightPurchase this spiritual masterpiece; also purchase The Health and Spirituality Yantra from Vastu Creations (available from Amazon); play track 2 - Mahamrtyunjaya Mantra and chant along to activate the Yanta. Bliss Out!   happy now (San Diego, CA USA) - Amazon.com (Oct 29, 2005) 5 Stars! wonderful, buy it!I ordered this CD hoping for the tranquility it promised, even though I laughed at the idea that I might "chant along". Not me, not ever. When I began playing the CD, I was not too impressed. Then my husband came home and he said "What's that horrible noise? Can you turn that off?" I re-read the reviews, wondering how I'd been mislead into wasting my money. Next day, when hubby was at work I tried listening one more time. Surprise #1: Wow, not only was it beautiful and calming, I was totally amazed to find that I couldn't help but chant (well, humm) along.Surprise #2: When hubby came home, this time I left the CD playing at a lower volume, and there were no complaints. We both felt calm and peaceful. Big difference from the usual afternoon atmosphere when the radio news is on while I make dinner and he works on the computer.Now I am in love with this CD and I play it every day. I find myself feeling that I am drifting down a beautiful stream, passing beneath trees laden with fragrant blossoms, and all is right with the world. And I always hum along...   Mariya S. Morse "mariyasunshine" (Norwalk, CT United States) - Amazon.com (May 27, 2005) 5 Stars! One of my favorites for yoga and meditationI first heard about this cd in 2004 while at one of Bhavani's meditation retreats. She had been singing to us all week and I eagerly awaited the release of this album. My fiance ordered it for me for Christmas and it remains one of my favorites. When I play it during a yoga class, students will always ask me about it and where they can get it. I'm so glad Amazon is selling it. You won't be disappointed.   Rose M. Campisi "Rose Campisi" (Williston, VT) - Amazon.com (May 5, 2005) 5 Stars! Touches your soul.Bhavani selected the appropriate title for this album. She has a voice like an angel and touches your soul with her voice. Whether you are just listening or chanting along your soul will take flight.   Nancy Terrell - All At Sea - CDbaby.com (Jan 18, 2004) 5 Stars! Perfect background for yogic sailing...I recently took a brief seminar at Kripalu Institute from the artist - she not only has a holy and powerful voice but is spiritual to the core. I feel her presence when listening to this CD. Thank You Bhavani    ”

— Soulflight: Chanted Mantras for Healing and Illumination reviews

Welcome!

Upcoming Program Alert!

Previous events

Dec22

Soothing Midwinter Meditation Retreat

Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health, 57 Interlaken, Stockbridge, MA

  • December 22–26, 2019
  • Sunday-Thursday: 4 nights

 

For all levels.

Escape from hectic holiday energy and relax into quiet contemplation to honor the past year and prepare for the next. This retreat is ideal as an introduction for beginning meditators and an opportunity for experienced practitioners to find fresh inspiration.

Learn to practice several techniques including meditation on the breath, walking meditation, and loving-kindness. This program also includes the opportunity meditative journaling as you celebrate all you have accomplished in the past year and bring yourself powerfully present to support the year to come.

Discover the benefits of meditating in a group and return home with tools and motivation to continue contemplative practices that can bring greater clarity and peace to your life.

Note Please bring a journal (laptops or tablets are fine). You may bring your own meditation cushion or bench if you have one.

Tuition $325.00 per person + room and meals. CE Credits: Yoga Teachers (YA) : 17.75 credits, $50.00

Nov29

Introduction to Meditation

Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health, 57 Interlaken, Stockbridge, MA

  • November 29–December 1, 2019
  • Friday-Sunday: 2 nights

 

For everyone.

Heard about the benefits of meditation and wondered what the practice is really like? Or maybe you’ve had some meditation instruction but haven’t yet found a technique that fits your temperament and lifestyle, one that allows you to sustain a regular practice.

Bhavani Lorraine Nelson, known for her clear instruction and user-friendly approach, introduces you to meditation techniques from the yogic and Buddhist traditions, including

  • Meditation on the breath
  • Loving-kindness meditation
  • Walking meditation
  • Pranayama (breathing exercises)
  • Mantra meditation
  • Sanskrit chanting as meditation.

Gain the inspiration and clarity you need to continue meditating at home, ultimately bringing greater peace, equanimity, and contentment into your life.

Tuition $260.00 per person + room and meals. CE Credits: Yoga Teachers (YA) : 8.25 credits, $50.00

Jun23

Introduction to Meditation

Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health, 57 Interlaken, Stockbridge, MA

 

June 23–25, 2019
Sunday–Tuesday: 2 nights

For everyone.

Heard about the benefits of meditation and wondered what the practice is really like? Or maybe you’ve had some meditation instruction but haven’t yet found a technique that fits your temperament and lifestyle, one that allows you to sustain a regular practice.

Bhavani Lorraine Nelson, known for her clear instruction and user-friendly approach, introduces you to meditation techniques from the yogic and Buddhist traditions, including

Meditation on the breath
Loving-kindness meditation
Walking meditation
Pranayama (breathing exercises)
Mantra meditation
Sanskrit chanting as meditation.


Gain the inspiration and clarity you need to continue meditating at home, ultimately bringing greater peace, equanimity, and contentment into your life.

Tuition: $260.00 per person + room and meals.

Quote of the Week

 

“Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.”

 
—Rumi

Join My Mailing List

Follow Us!